

OCONEE COUNTY

PLANNING COMMISSION

415 S. Pine St. Room 212 | Walhalla, SC 29691 864.638.4218 OconeeSC.com

COMMISSION MEMBERS

Frankie Pearson, Chairman, District 4
Teresa Spicer, District 1
Brit Adams, District 3
Mickey Haney, At-Large

Mike Johnson, Vice Chair, At-Large David Nix, District 2 Gary Gaulin, District 5

AGENDA

6:00 pm, Thursday January 4, 2024 Council Chambers - Oconee County 415 S Pine St, Walhalla SC 29691

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Invocation
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Election of Officers
- 5. Approval of Meeting Calendar
- 6. Approval of minutes from December 18 2023
- 7. Public Comment for Non-Agenda Items (4 minutes per person)
- 8. Commission Member Comments
- 9. Staff Comments
- 10. Discussion with County Attorney regarding the list of ideas presented at the end of the planning workshop on 12.18.23. these include:
 - i. Zoning determine legal ramifications of implementing zoning across the county.
 - ii. Floating Zoning how could a floating zoning be implemented and what would be required to make it work- would it have to be across the entire county?
 - iii. Additional development (performance) standards removed from zoning, could they create development standards unrelated to zoning. These would be required regardless of zoning district
 - iv. CFD- can they add a width requirement to the control free district zoning standards
 - v. If they can add a width requirement, could they create development incentives within specific districts that allowed smaller widths if they are in the specific desired growth area?
 - a) Public Comment
 - b) Discussion/vote
- 11. Adjourn