Monday, November 20, 2017
Official Website for Oconee County

Board of Zoning Appeals (Current Members)

Vacant - District 5

Ms. Gwen Fowler - District 2

Mr. Bill Gilster - District 3

Mr. Marshall McKee - District 4

Mr. Allen Medford - District 1

Mr. Josh Lusk - At Large

Mr. Charles Morgan - At Large

Click Here for a Copy of the Board's Rules of Procedure


Planning Comission (Current Members)

Frankie Pearson - District 4

David Ownbey - District 3

Andy Gramling - District 2

Brad Kisker - District 1

Stacy Lyles - District 5

Mike Johnson- At large

Gwendolyn C. McPhail - At Large

 Click Here for a Copy of the Commission's Rules of Procedure


Commission Priorities for 2016

a.       Complete Review/Update of the Comprehensive Plan

b.      Complete the review of Chapter 32 and Chapter 38 of Oconee’s Code of Ordinances

c.       Work to facilitate increased Recycling

d.      Define Appalachian Rustic Elegance design concept

e.      Develop and implement policies recommended under Destination Oconee

Scenic Highway Committee (Current Members)

Alan D. Boggs - At Large
103 Letson Circle
Walhalla, SC 29691

Helen "Betsy" Grewe - Concerned Citizens for Conservation
156 Honeywood Drive
West Union, SC 29696

Bob Kennedy - Upstate Forever (Oconee) Vice-Chairman
738 Navigator Point
Seneca, SC 29672

Staley Powell - At Large
120 Lake Breeze Lane
Westminster, SC 29693

Phil Soper - Keep Oconee Beautiful Association
306 Bay Hill Drive
West Union, SC 29696

VACANT - Bear Clan

VACANT - Oconee County Art & Historical Committee

In October 2013, the South Carolina National Heritage Corridor released the Comprehensive Management, Branding and Marketing Strategy for South Carolina's Nation Scenic Byways.  CLICK HERE  to access the plan. 

Boards, Commissions & CommitteesBrochures & PoliciesCode of OrdinancesComprehensive PlanFloodplain InformationMeeting ArchiveSpecial ProjectsStaffZoning Information
     CMS Management and Original Design by Net Doctors