Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Official Website for Oconee County

Boards, Committees, & Commissions

Oconee County Council is responsible for appointing interested citizens to various boards, committees and commissions.  Citizens interested in being considered for one of the boards, commissions or committees need to complete and submit to the Clerk to Council the Board/Commission Questionnaire.

If you are interested in viewing the current years agendas and minutes; please scroll down.

Additionally, Council has five standing Council Committees that review matters in detail prior to review and action by the full Council.  If you are interested in viewing current Council Committee agenda and minutes; please click on the links below.

Previous year agenda and minutes for Boards, Commission and Council Standing Committees may be viewed by clicking above on the Committee Archive Agendas & Minutes link.

Boards & Commission Standing Committees
Aeronautics Commission Budget, Finance, & Administration
(Chair: Ms. Edda Cammick)
Arts & Historical Commission Law Enforcement, Public Safety, Heath, & Welfare
(Chair: Mr. Wayne McCall)
Agricultural Advisory Commission Planning & Economic Development
(Chair: Mr. Paul Cain)
Board of Zoning Appeals Real Estate, Facilities, & Land Management
(Chair: Mr. Julian Davis)
Building Codes Appeal Board Transportation
(Chair: Mr. Glenn Hart)
Forfeited Land Commission
Library Board
Parks, Recreation, & Tourism Commission
Planning Commission
Scenic Highway Committee
Recreation Review Task Force
OfficialsInformationCouncil Agendas & MinutesCounty Council Standing CommitteesCode of OrdinancesCouncil Archive Agendas & MinutesCommittee Archive Agendas & MinutesCalendar
     CMS Management and Original Design by Net Doctors