OCONEE COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION

415 South Pine Street - Walhalla, SC



TEL (864) 638-4218 FAX (864) 638-4168

COMMISSION MEMBERS

Mike Smith, District I Alex Vassey, District III Gary Gaulin, Vice-Chairman, District V Pat Williams, At-Large David Nix, District II Frankie Pearson, Chairman, District IV

Mike Johnson, At-Large

AGENDA

5:00 pm, Monday, March 21, 2022 Council Chambers - Oconee County 415 S Pine St, Walhalla SC 29691

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Invocation
- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Approval of minutes from February 24, 2022
- 5. Public Comment for *Non-Agenda Items* (4 minutes per person)
- 6. Commission Member Comments
- 7. Staff Comments
- 8. Discussion by County Attorney regarding procedural / parliamentary issues
- 9. County "Junkyard" Ordinance subcommittee
 - a. Public comment
 - b. Update
- 10. County Junkyard Letter to County Council
 - a. Public comment
 - b. Discussion/vote
- 11. HWY 123 Curb Cut and Aux turn Lane Ordinance subcommittee
 - a. Public comment
 - b. Update
- 12. Sidewalks Chapter 26-3, q, construction of sidewalks in the county road right-of-way subcommittee
 - a. Public comment
 - b. Update
- 13. Adjourn